Tuesday, 1.12.21

ALGEBRA 1 – 2ND BLOCK

What am I learning today?

How to multiply polynomials

How will I show that I learned it?

Multiply polynomials and write the answer in standard form

Lesson

Warm-up: “Skills Check” on “Interpreting an Expression” – 15 minutes – graded for accuracy – Open Notes.  Remote Learners use this link and complete : https://forms.gle/WzWpeu9tnVXc81WF8..  F2F will take on paper in class.

Videos on Unit 1 notes pages 10-12

Assignment

Homework – A1 Unit 1 Homework Delta Math – 10 problems total listed below.  You MUST copy them down on your own paper to work them.  Remote learners upload work to lesson assignments.  F2F I will check in class.

TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY, 1.13.21 – I WILL GO LIVE AT 10 AM IN MRS. MASSEY’S OFFICE HOURS ALGEBRA 1 FOR HELP SESSION.

YOU MUST COMPLETE THE MATH INVENTORY TOMORROW. USE THIS LINK:

https://h100003989.education.scholastic.com

YOUR USERNAME AND PASSWORD IS YOUR STUDENT ID #

CALCULUS – 1ST/3RD BLOCKS

What am I learning today?

What is a limit?  What is a one-sided limit?

How will I show that I learned it?

I will find a limit numerically and graphically.

Lesson

1) Review homework answers

2) More practice on finding limits.  Worksheet in Unit 1 packet on “Graphical Approach to Limits – Classwork/Homework. See resources for a copy. 

Assignment

Homework – TB pgs. 66-67 #19-28, #51-54 (use calculator to graph piecewise)

TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY, 1.13.21 – I WILL GO LIVE AT 11 AM IN MRS. MASSEY’S OFFICE HOURS CALCULUS FOR HELP SESSION.

Leave a comment