Thursday, 1.14.21

ALGEBRA – 2ND BLOCK

What am I learning today?

How to simplify a square-root with variables 

How will I show that I learned it?

Simplify a square-root with variables and describe a simplified expression as rational or irrational

Lesson

Complete Unit 1 Notes over Rational and Irrational Numbers AND Simplifying Radical Expressions

Unit 1 Notes page 13 – see Video in lesson resources  “Rational and Irrational” – completed notes in resources

Unit 1 Notes page 14 – see Videos in lesson resources “Simplify Radicals #1” and “Simplify Radicals #2” – completed notes in resources

Assignment

Homework in Delta Math – 15 problems total – You MUST copy problems and show work.  Remote upload to CTLS. F2F I will check in class.

CALCULUS – 1ST/3RD BLOCKS

What am I learning today?

How to find a Limit using direct substitution.  How to use the properties of Limits.

How will I show that I learned it?

I will find a limit using direct substitution and I will evaluate using properties of limits.

Lesson

Review HW in TB and go over answers to worksheets in packet.

Notes on Direct Substitution.  See resources for completed notes.

Assignment

HW: Evaluating Limits worksheet Kuta Software in packet after notes. 

HW: TB pgs 66 #7-18  Remote upload to lesson assignment.  F2F I will check in class.

Leave a comment