Wednesday, 1.27.21

ALGEBRA 1 – 2ND BLOCK

What am I learning today?

How to solve a 1 and 2-step inequality and factor GCF

How will I show that I learned it?

Solve a 1 or 2-step inequality and factor the GCF out of an expression

Lesson

Warm-up on Solving – see resources

HW Review from Delta Math

Videos on Factoring GCF – Unit 3B Notes – Factoring Techniques.  Fill in pages 2-3 in notes.  Completed notes in resources.

Videos on Solving 1 and 2-step Inequalities in Unit 2A Notes.  Fill in pages 5-6 in notes. Completed notes in resources.

Assignment

1) HW in Delta Math – 10 total problems.  Copy on your paper and upload to CTLS if remote.  F2F I will ck in class.  See assignments below.

2) “SKILLS CHECK ON FRIDAY OVER FACTORING GCF”!! – 6 questions in Delta Math.   Be ready!!

CALCULUS – 1ST/3RD BLOCKS

What am I learning today?

How to prepare for the Unit 1 Test

How will I show that I learned it?

I will complete the Unit 1 Review and check my answers.

Lesson

Warm-up WOW – Words of Wisdom.  See resources

Review HW in TB and packet – see resources for answers

Warm up Graphing Activity – See resources

Begin completing Unit 1 Review Sheet for Test in Unit 1 packet

Assignment

1) Complete Review Sheet for HW

2) Turn in Extra Credit BINGO – Deadline 5 pm on Thursday, 1.28.21

3) Unit 1 TEST on Friday, January 29th.  You must be on the LIVE Zoom or F2F to take the test.  All problems must be answers on your own paper and uploaded to CTLS if you are remote.  

Leave a comment